Analog with triple sensor & or a triple sensor with moon phase?

johnnyscience

I want to stick to a mostly analog watch, but am really interested in the triple sensor Rangemans & the double sensor Mudmans.

Are there any analog watches that have the triple sensor?

Are there any triple sensor watches that also have the 8 part moon phases? I see the 2 sensor mudman has just the moon phase (I don't need the tide but really want the moon so it's perfect) but I'd like to get a 3 sensor with moon phase if I go all digital.

Any idea one what casio has coming for 2014 in regards to anything I'm seeking? I'm not in a rush so can wait things out a bit. I'm new to watches really & really new to G-Shocks & not sure when casio releases their new upcoming line for the year?

LUW

Sorry, but no Triple Sensor analog G. In fact, the the one and only Triple Sensor G is the Rangeman, and it sure will take quite a while (if ever) for Casio to release another ABCT model. In terms of analogs with sensors you only have the Aviator A1000 with the pretty useless temperature sensor or the A1100 with a very good compass, but that's it. The only other Casio line that may be ABCT with moon phase and analog is the ProTrek/Pathfinder, but I'm not too familiar with those to suggest a model.

BTW, when Casio (and other brands, for that matter) talks about sensors it only considers "Triple Sensor" watches that have ABC capabilities, so the Mudman would be a mono sensor. Weird, I know, because all triple sensor watches that I know of are in reality quadruple sensor
hmm-1.gif

And welcome aboard!
shake.gif

rutteger

Administrator
Casio have released an analog triple sensor under their pro-trek line. Check the protrek releases on the front page.

Be surprised to see a triple sensor G any time soon.

The new releases come out month by month, again we cover them on the front page.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

johnnyscience